Super Booda Birthday Celebrations!

John David turned big number 4 last Saturday and we’ve been celebrating ever since! While we were in Tallahassee we didn’t do too much softball watching since MK has a broken wrist but instead we did whatever John David, a.k.a. Booda wanted to! We have also been busy ever since we got home Sunday night, which explains my absence and the fact that I am being lazy enough to do a slideshow!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope you enjoyed all my pictures and my complete lack of brains tonight! I plan on doing a more wordy post this week about how my “detox” is going…if you need a hint that’s say I ate a few bites of a pop tart and little debbie cake tonight=/

Questions for You!

How long do you celebrate your birthday? Do you celebrate like a 4-year-old? I act like a 4-year-old for about a whole week!

What do you do when a “detox” or diet starts to make you feel binge-y? Clearly I allow myself to cheat on a one time only place like City Cafe but then later cannot control myself…

In honor or John David: Who is your favorite Super Hero? I love Robert Downey Jr. Iron Man just as much as John David, I’m eager to see Ryan Reynolds The Green Lantern though!

10 thoughts on “Super Booda Birthday Celebrations!

  1. Cute pics sweetie! I think if you are detoxing or doing anything where you cut out certain foods, it’s natural for your body to eventually start rebelling and wanting things that aren’t on the plan!

  2. Cute design! Love how clean it is 🙂 When I read you were in Tallahassee I got a little jealous, I miss Tally so much (went to FSU). Are you still there? If you are check out Bella, Bella, great Italian restaurant off Monroe 🙂

  3. I used to celebrate my “birth week” but for the past few years, I’ve kept it to a day 🙂

    I think my fave super hero is the green lantern…but mostly just because he’s green.

    When I am detoxing and want to binge…I either give into it, or drink a fun drink and try to eat crunchy foods.

Leave a Reply

