The graduate.

Sorry I haven’t posted anything in a while…this post might be exceptionally long and pictured filled but it’s hard when you don’t have a solid internet connection:( I really miss being able to read blogs whenever I want to-I guess you don’t realize what a luxury it is until you don’t have it…. Anyway! I stole some pictures from a few other people’s camera so I have some more coverage of Drew’s Open House and of course his graduation!

Thursday-Open House!

Hanging out around the little bonfire:)

The graduates grandparents...

Drew and his good friend Danny...all of his friends seriously had my hysterically laughing!

It seems like they're the ones related...

Ping Pong got a little more interesting...

Friday-Graduation Day!

My sister, Tess, wanted us to go to breakfast at one of her favorite breakfast joints, Brenda's! The pancake was amazing!

Dad and Aunt Erin acting like dorks while we shopping on Ludington Avenue.

Look at all of our farmer's market goodies Aunt Erin and I picked up that afternoon! A few of these things might be included in a later giveaway!

We fit in a workout before graduation! I was doing Jillian Michael's 30 day shred, Rob was using resistance bands, and Aunt Erin was playing...of course Dad thought this was great photo opportunity.

Rob and I sweating in the bleachers...so glad this graduation wasn't in Florida it would have been sooo hot!

Drew was the keynote speaker and he did an amazing job! I teared up a little...I am so proud of my baby brother!

Officially graduated!

The whole crew:) From left to right: Aunt Erin, Jason (my step brother), Diane ( the VERY proud Momma!), Gigi, The Graduate!, Tess, Dad, Me, and last but not least Pop! Rob was not important enough for this photo:)

But he was important enough for this amazing picture! Look at these two handsome AND matching guys!

Drew: Future World Changer!

We had a pizza party at Drew's House to celebrate! Mushroom pizza, greek salad, and mike's raspberry margarita!

Saturday

We headed to the little town of Pentwater to do some shopping!

 

I had my coffee for the week at Village Grounds in Pentwater-can you guess which one was mine? It was a delicious white chocolate mocha:)

Look how pretty their menu boards are!

Lunch in Pentwater was at the Brown Bear-it most definitely had a lodge type feel!

My go to steakhouse/carnivore lovers restaurant choice is the baked potato and side salad...

Vegetables in their fried form.... the zucchini was good but I'm spoiled by tempura veggies and these were beer battered=/

On of the must do things in Ludington is walk out the break wall to the lighthouse..The boys walking out to the lighthouse.

 

Smiley Siblings!

Me and Aunt Erin!

It was a little chilly!

Drew and I blending into the scenery...

Watching the Badger, the car ferry that crosses Lake Michigan, spin around in port! It is so cool:)

Aunt Erin served us pizza strips as an appetizer last night:)

 

This might be the perfect plate: macaroni and cheese, spiced apples, asparagus, potatoes, and greek salad:)

Last night we took a late trip to Meijer! I'd never been there before-it's sort of like a Walmart and Target mixed together... I'm still a Target girl:)

We had way too much fun!

Today

This is what my morning run looked like...sort of creepy

I can finally see the lighthouse...

This is what I found when I got back from my run...Sunday morning mimosas!

Whew! That was long! Hope everyone is enjoying their Sunday afternoon:)

Questions for You!

What did you wear on your graduation? Rob and I noticed how open Ludington High was with their “dress code” or lack thereof…our high school was very strict! I had on a dress under my gown with black closed toed shoes…so original:)

What have you been up to this weekend?

Have you ever been to or hear of Meijer? What is your favorite “Super store”?

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “The graduate.

  1. Wow—looks like a great fun filled time!

    I don’t have a clue what I wore to graduation—it didn’t seem very important to me then! I wasn’t the type to get funky or creative 🙂

    I just got home from vacay so I’m slowly transitioning back to reality!

  2. Looks like such a fun weekend! I graduate next year from college, but I wore a sundress to my boyfriend’s grad last weekend. His sister’s grad last year was SO hot and outside that she wore her swimsuit under her gown.

  3. yay carferry! i’ve ridden that thing many times! 🙂

    my high school graduation dress code was really untraditional. we didn’t wear caps and gowns. instead, the guys all rented tuxes and the girls wore formal dresses – like prom dresses.

    i don’t know how that tradition started at my high school, but it’s been that way for a LONG time!

  4. On my graduation I had dinner with my family and then went out with friends for drinks later that night. It looks like you had a great weekend! I love the photo of the lighthouse 🙂

  5. I honestly can’t remember what I wore to graduation (I’m sure it was a dress), but I do remember my shoes. Hot pink Betsey Johnson heels. I’ve always been a shoe girl. 🙂

  6. Awww congratulations to your brother. That’s so impressive that he was the keynote speaker, what a great accomplishment!! I wore a nice dress with heels/pumps to both my high school and college graduation. I think it’s important to look nice for the important days in your life 🙂

Leave a Reply

