The Happiest Place on Earth!

I’m back from Disney and have lots of packing to do! Do I feel like packing…of course not. I have nothing to say except typical. Instead I have very important plans that include watching Modern Family and going to get frozen yogurt for dinner. The last two days were very fun and the weather was wonderful-I wasn’t frying and there wasn’t a drop of rain:)

Tuesday

Trying to take a decent picture of my "special" Chick-fil-a breakfast sandwich and failing miserably. You have to order a double egg sandwich with cheese on a toasted wheat bun and then dip it in BBQ sauce! Amazing:)

I take a picture every time I walk down Main Street USA-I think it's magical!

Rob "hanging out" while watching a show at the Castle about Dreams:)

Picture Perfect!

We escaped Magic Kingdom during the heat of the day and headed over to eat at one of our favorite spots-Wolfgang Puck Express. But it was closed for renovations:(

My salad was yummy-especially the house made ranch! Rob shared some of his fish and chips with me they were awesome!

We stayed at the Pop Century! We had fun "exploring" the hotel grounds. Rob is being a "little spud" with his Potato Head parents:)

Here is me and "Rob" heading to the pool:)

We ate dinner at Rob's favorite spot-Big River Brewing Company at The Boardwalk Resort. We always share "chicken" nachos as an appetizer.

My side salad-Predictable.

I spied little kids around us eating Mac & Cheese so naturally I ordered some:)

Rob with his gigantic burger:) They make this awesome BBQ sauce with their Rocket Red Beer-so yummy! Noticed the adorable little girl behind Rob, she seriously acted like a grown up!

We walked off our dinner with a spin around the world at Epcot! I spied a flowery Cinderella and Prince Charming!

We ended the night with a spin around the Test Track-so fun!

Wednesday

This morning after some lack luster oatmeal I made Rob take advantage of some photo opportunities:)

This one is my favorite!

After a quick trip to Hollywood Studios I was ready for a snack before going to Animal Kingdom! The ultimate indulgent morning snack! I'm so dead:)

Animal Kingdom! We got stuck on the Expedition Everest roller coaster-but we were about 30 feet from the unloading station not as exciting as being stuck at the top but we did at least get to ride it!

We stopped at the outlets and although Rob got a whole new wardrobe I spent no $$$! Go me:) I was starving though and we had a Pei Wei gift card!

Awesome fortune:) I was so hungry I forgot to take a picture of my actual meal=/ Did the same thing last night with ice cream! I'm getting mindless....

Time to head off for my frozen yogurt dinner and packing later!

Questions for You!

Have you ever had Chick-fil-a breakfast? I love Chick-fil-a and now as a vegetarian breakfast is the only time I can really “eat” there.

Do you ever order off the kids menu?

What’s something fun you’ve done this week?

11 thoughts on “The Happiest Place on Earth!

  1. What an awesome trip, love the pictures! Ordering the kids mac n cheese was probably the right decision, it sounds really yummy.

  2. Awww, looks like so much fun!! I wish there were fun places like closer to me.

    I love Chick-Fil-A for breakfast… you should try their fruit bowls! They have a really good mix of fruit (strawberries, grapes, mandarin oranges…), and it’s always fresh. Love them.

  3. i’ve never ever had chick-fil-a. your sandwich looks pretty good though! 🙂

    i always WANT to order off the kids menu, but i usually resist – and then make whatever i wanted (mac & cheese, pb&j, etc) for my next meal at home!

  4. Hi, just found your blog and I’m having so much fun reading it! The pictures of Disney are so cute. I’m from California so I’ve only been to Disneyland, but I’ve heard Disneyworld is even bigger.
    Just wanted to comment and say hi!

    • Thanks so much for commenting! It’s funny, I love Disney so much I always say the next time I go to California I must go to Disneyland:) I’ve been to Disney Paris, too! Kind of a Disney nerd!

Leave a Reply

