Mother’s Day Tea

I am on my way to spend today and tomorrow at The Happiest Place on Earth but before I spend all day on rides and eating yummy food I wanted to finally share some pictures from Mother’s Day. I know it’s a little late but I feel like it was a day so worth sharing!

The Garden Gate Tea Room-Mount Dora, FL

The Hats

My Sweet Grammy pulled off a hat very very well!

See how happy Mom looks...let's just say it's "like Mother, like daughter."

I was having lots of trouble not going cross eyed when looking though that veil!

This picture pretty much sums up my sister.

The Amazing Food!

The tea is delicious and they rim the glass with sugar so you don't even have to sweeten it! I had peach tea along with everyone but Gramma who had cranberry hibiscus.

Phenomenal Tomato bisque with sherried creme, almonds, and fresh croutons. It was so good that after Mom and Annie had a bite they both ordered their own:)

Everyone but me got Chicken Pot Pie with Rosemary Pastry, fresh green beans, and fresh cranberry sauce. They wouldn't stop raving about how delicious it was and the cranberry sauce was awesome!

My beautiful garden vegetable Quiche. This is the second time I've eaten here since being a vegetarian, the menu changes daily and never disappoints! The salad alone was amazing with citrus vinaigrette and candied walnuts!

We ordered 3 out of 5 desserts and I put them in order by which one I liked the most, the Cream Puff Swan was number 1 in my book! I have no doubt I could have eaten the whole thing myself:)

Second was the warm brownie with vanilla bean ice cream, it was my sister's favorite. But seriously how can you go wrong with brownie and ice cream though?

Last but certainly not least was the Strawberry Shortcake-Mom's favorite. It was delicious but I'm all about the chocolate. The garden gate's fudge sauce was out of this world!

Photo Shoot!

Mom and Gramma cheesing it! They match!

Me and Annie-we match! It was all unintentional.

Nicole and I-we get along sometimes:)

So I'm making a funny face but here's me and Mommy on Mother's Day!

Love you Mom! Hope you had a wonderful Mother's Day:)

We are currently in the Chick-fil-a drive through picking up breakfast and we’re almost to Disney:) Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Questions for You!

Have you ever been to a tea room? This is a less traditional tea room but I love the decor and amazing food!

Do you prefer iced or hot tea? I’m an iced girl:)

What dessert would you have liked best?

8 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Tea

  1. I’ve never been to a tea room, that looks like so much fun! I’ll have to look into that! 🙂

  2. I have never been to a tea room but then again I’ve never been much of a tea drinker. The warm brownie dessert is my favorite, yummy 😀

  3. WHAT A WONDERFUL MOTHER’S DAY… I ESP LOVE EVERYONE IN THEIR HATS.. YOU ARE THE BEST AND I LOVE THAT YOU HAVE STARTED THIS TRADITION FOR OUR FAMILY. I WANT TO MAKE ALL OF THE YUMMY FOOD THIS SUMMER. WE DEFINATLEY HAVE TO MAKE THE SWAN CREAM PUFF.. I LOVE YOU, AUNT JEN

  4. I’ve never been to a tea room, but it looks like fun!

    I can’t decide if I’d like the strawberry shortcake or the cream puff better. I’m not a big chocolate fan so the brownie is an automatic last place finisher. 🙂

Leave a Reply

