King of the Jungle.

The baby shower madness is over and I’m back, of course with lots of pictures, too!

The Decor


The Food


The Games

Guess the Mommy's Tummy! It only took two of us to measure Rochelle's belly:)

Candy Bar Poopy Diaper Game

Boys racing to change "the baby's" diaper with one hand. Notice the baby on the right is face down: example of not how to change a baby.

Me and Rochelle made a great team:) We finished much faster than the boys!

The shower was lots of fun and Baby Jackson will have lots of cute clothes and toys when he arrives! I know I am so excited to meet him! I stayed up until 3:30 pretty late last night so I was pretty happy when I was able to relax! After a week full of cake making, crafting, and cooking I’m whipped! But regardless Mom and I met up with a group my friends to see Bridesmaids and it was so funny! I also just watched a cheesy early 90’s movie called Love Potion #9 and I am way over due for bed! I see some shopping in my future tomorrow and I finally have pictures from Mother’s Day to share! I’ll leave you with some more pictures…

Rochelle and her friends Jenna and Ashley from high school

Grandmas to Be

Mommy to Be with the Boys

Rochelle opening one of the presents from me and Rob! Snuggle bunny Swing-I have also gone over board on the baby clothes:)

Questions for You!

Do you like throwing parties? I love it but it sure is tiring!

What if your favorite party food and game?

What have you been up to this weekend?

17 thoughts on “King of the Jungle.

    • That is how I feel about event planning! Although I’m sure it is much less tiring when you are having other people have the cake, food, and decor and you just have to orchestrate it!

  1. Looks like fun! I like throwing parties if I don’t have to make all the food myself 🙂
    Also, I”m not crazy about throwing a party on a tight budget!

    My fave party food is usually something like spinach artichoke dip—yum!

  2. Rochelle looks so happy and beautiful! I’ve only been to one baby shower but it was so much fun, and strange to imagine how different things would be in a few months!

  3. This is adorable!! (I like the new color/look of the blog!) And I’ve never been to a shower with men and women invited 🙂 What a fabulous party.

  4. I went to a baby shower once that had a game that all the men had to race and see who could chug beer from a baby bottle the fastest. That was SO funny to watch 🙂

  5. I’m not one to throw parties just because I’m not really creative and decorative in that sense but it can be extremely tiring! Everything looks adorable 😀

  6. We threw a party this weekend too, my graduation party!! I know what you mean about it being tiring, we were exhausted the next day. All of your decorations look adorable though, and it looks like you all had a great time 🙂

  7. WOW WOW WOW – HOW LUCKY ROCHELLE IS TO HAVE YOU THROW HER A BABY SHOWER!! I LOVE EVERYTHING AND I KNOW HOW HARD YOU AND ROB WORKED TO LITERALLY MAKE EVERYTHING>>> THE CAKE, ALL OF THE DECORATIONS – OF COURSE MY FAVORITE WAS THE ITS A BOY AND JACKSON’S LIBRARY, THE PARTY FAVORS, THE FOOD, ETC…

    I LOVE YOU GRACE AND I AM EXTREMELY PROUD OF YOU!! YOU ARE THE BEST!! AUNT JEN

Leave a Reply

