Blah Blah Blah

According to one of my local radio stations, yesterday was not only one of the most dreaded days of the week, Monday, but also “Blah Blah Blah Day.” I must say that my day fit into that description perfectly. It’s a little shocking to going from a fun filled weekend with my family to spending most of a whole entire day with my booty planted in front of my laptop. If you need an idea of what my Monday was like, check out the pictures I took…

Technically my school work started on Sunday night...as you can tell by the empty page and ice cream I was being very productive.

This was my super fancy lunch, like how my veggies are in an old butter container?

This is the lovely pile of dishes that built up after eating breakfast, lunch, dinner, and a few snack all while at my desk

I’m happy to report that my group project is moving right along and by this time tomorrow I’ll be breathing a huge sigh of relief since it will officially be over this. Now, that doesn’t mean that I don’t have uhm 4 finals, a paper, a few quizzes and assignments still felt to do but I’m keeping calm and moving on! I’m currently trying to relax and watching Sex and the City 2** Correction: as soon as I finished typing that sentence some cute guy named Rob showed up at my apartment, after he’d told me he wasn’t and ruined my semi healthy day by asking me forcing me to go to frozen yogurt.

I tried to regin myself in and slightly failed..

I had great intentions of sharing more cute pictures from this weekend but it’s now past my bedtime, so I’ll just share one…

Yes, this is me acting like a monkey. This is also known as the "Robby Face!"

Questions for You!

Was your Monday “blah, blah, blah?”

Have you ever eaten every single meal in a day in front of your computer?

Have you been surprised lately? Although I originated the idea of Rob coming over I felt a little guilty that I’d already eaten a snacky and then ate froyo, but how could I resist? 

12 thoughts on “Blah Blah Blah

  1. I am guilty of eating in front of my computer…i eat breakfast at work in front of it, I’ve had lunch at my desk in front of it and then eaten dinner in front of it while reading blogs… Lol. Most days I usually just have breakfast in front of computer

  2. Recently I have been eating EVERY meal in front on my computer because I have so much to do before graduation- I know you can relate to that! Even right now, I just had breakfast and coffee right here with my bff/computer. 🙂

  3. I think I eat all my meals in front of the computer. In fact, the only time im NOT in front of the computer is when i’m working out or when I’m sleeping. Ekk I just realized how lame that is! haha

  4. If the baby is napping, I eat in front of my computer. If she’s awake, I just concentrate on not letting her eat all of my food before I get a chance, lol.

Leave a Reply

