Holiday.

Day 24

Your favorite movie and what it is about.

For once I immediately knew my answer. The Holiday. I love movies, especially chick flicks, comedies, super hero, and actions movies, so I think it says a lot that I knew my favorite right off the bat since I am extremely indecisive about pretty much everything. Here’s the thing… I can love a movie but it doesn’t mean I’ll watch it over and over, that is what takes it into favorite status for me. I’ve watched The Holiday a lot especially when I am feeling down, me lightens my mood. Also, If I’m ever staying somewhere with no TV I set up my laptop and fall asleep watching it! I think the reason it’s my favorite is because it’s about taking chances, accepting who you are, finding someone who loves you for you, and essentially loving life!

Connection is big with me too. I feel like I connect on so many levels with the characters of Amanda (hilariously neurotic), and Iris (sweet doormat), somewhere in between the two is me exactly!

This would be me if I were by myself with no computer or internet connection. Maybe I’d get something done for once?

I frequnetly lack the confidence to be the leading lady of my own life but I’m working on it! Maybe if I was gorgeous and had an adorable English accent it would help? Yes, I think it would!

Yet another reason I love this movie… is the beautiful soundtrack my Hans Zimmer, I’ve been meaning to download a few more of the soundtracks he’s done because I love them so much. If I ever get married I fully plan on using one of the songs from this soundtrack during my wedding. In case you were wondering… yes, I am one of those absurd girls who thinks about stuff like, “when I get married….”

Questions for You!

What is your favorite movies, or if you’re indecisive like me, your top 3 movies! When Harry Met Sally and 27 Dresses are two of my other favorites, yes I am a goober.

What are your favorite kinds of movies?

What makes you want to see a movie in the theatre? Basically all action packed movies for me.Β There are about a million Super Hero movies coming out, I must see them all on a big screen. Don’t forget Pirates, Transformers, and Harry Potter this summer, too! I’m going to be spending lots of $$ on movies I guess.

Comment Here!

15 thoughts on “Holiday.

  1. My favorite comfort movie is Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken. It just doesn’t get much better than that!

    I have to go see any kung fu movie, it’s mandatory πŸ™‚ Actually, we all usually went together after our long Sat kung fu practices, but now that I moved away, I make my husband take me πŸ™‚

  2. The Holiday is one of my favorites too! When I first saw it, it actually got me to thinking about how I wasn’t happy in my relationship at the time, and it helped me find the courage to end it (kind of scary after being with someone for almost 6 years).

    I also love Love Actually and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off!

  3. What a sweet blog, Grace! I just stumbled upon it through PB fingers and am excited to read more. πŸ™‚

    My favorite movie used to be One Fine Day. But I think my all time favorite is The Sound of Music. I love that one.

  4. Pingback: The end. « yourdailygrace

Leave a Reply

