Blogger Love

Confession time. It turns out I really love this whole blogging thing and somedays it makes me very unproductive. Writing the blog isn’t the hard part for me at all. I go through my day and think, “Oh I can write about this…and this…and this!” The hard part,which is also not actually hard just time consuming, is reading and commenting on other peoples blogs. I love doing it because the folks in the blogging community are amazing! But being new to blogging is sort of like being the new kid at school.

Actually I’m sort of always like the new kid in school because all I want is for people to like me! Lame, right? But that is just who I am! And everything on this blog is me being me, for better or worse. Grammatical and spelling errors included. Basically what I am trying to say is some days I am hard on myself because I see that some other bloggers I stalk follow don’t appear to be reading my blog…does this mean I am not cool enough to be a blogger? Probably, since cool is not a word generally associated with me. But regardless I love this and am so thankful for the people who do read my blog! Especially those of you who leave cute comments making me feel like I’m not the only crazy person obsessed with cupcakes and Up! Or old friends who Facebook me and remind me write something today, yes you Mikala!

There are other things that can make you feel special about being a blogger, too! Like receiving a package in the mail!

For me?

Yes, that container was FILLED with these brownies!

Jess atΒ The Search for Daly Authenticity sent me a box of these goodies since I won her giveaway! Seriously I never win anything so I felt so incredibly special when I won. I am not sure if there is a better way to shake off your loser-blogger blues than to receive a box full of Better Than Crack Brownies sent especially to you all the way from Pennsylvania! And one thing that makes it about a million times better was that it came with a sweet card…

Thank you so much Jess! I’m not positive if they’re better than crack(?) but they’re amazing! Does anyone want one before I eat them all? I’m pretty sure her intent was to fatten up the winner of her giveaway! I was literally face timing Rob while stuffing my face eating one and he threatened to take a screen shot of me….which would have not been pretty! The special feeling I got when receiving my delicious gift only reaffirmed the fact that I will be doing a giveaway soon! But apparently everyone else in the blog-oshere had the same idea since it’s so close to Valentine’s Day. I’m going to wait a little while until giveaway-palooza dies down and then do mine! Well I must return to baking! My 30 Day Challenge and hopefully some Valentine’s Day treats will be posted later so check back!

Questions for You!

Do you want everyone to like you? Or are you an ‘I am who I am, deal with it’ type? I am not saying the second type is bad! I am just good at being a human doormat and cannot handle the idea of being disliked=(

What little treats make you feel better when you’ve got the blues? Brownies, of course!

What would you like to see included in my giveaway? Baked goods are a must! I’m also a sucker for the Target $1 section!

Comment Here!

18 thoughts on “Blogger Love

  1. Well, if it matters, I have e-mail subscribed to your blog, and get excited every time it say you have made a new post!

    You are a really good writer, and have a fun blog!!

    And to the “Do you want everyone to like you? Or are you an β€˜I am who I am, deal with it’ type?”
    I would have to say, a mixture of both. I really want everyone to like me, but at the same time I would say that with some people I just don’t give a crap lol.
    (Reading that back makes no sense lol!)

  2. I love this post because basically I could have written it!
    It sums up exactly what I sometimes feel and I’m definitely the first type of person πŸ™‚
    As far as cheering up treats go, I’m not fussy – chocolate every time!

  3. hey sweetie! i’m a people pleaser too…wish i didn’t care sometimes but i feel terrible if i feel like someone doesn’t appreciate my qualities. never mind! and you ARE cool! πŸ˜‰

  4. I don’t know if this is sad or not…but…..this made my week πŸ™‚

    p.s. Just like Lace, I subscribed to the emails too πŸ™‚

  5. I feel the same some days and want everyone to like my blog! When I first started it I kept wondering what the point was because I thought the only readers I would have would be my family, not that they’re not enough lol! When I started getting comments it was so exciting! I love how supportive the blog community is πŸ™‚

  6. Well, I don’t have a blog, but I know I love yours! Don’t b so hard on yourself. The reason I love yoursis because you are true to what you believe in.

  7. I definitely want people to like me for me, and I love when people say that they like my blog. I put a lot of effort into it, so it feels nice to know that it is something others enjoy. And I happen to enjoy YOURS very much! πŸ™‚

  8. I feel the same way about being new to blogging and wanting people to like me! I wish I was better about commenting because a lot of my blog reading happens with a lap full of wiggling baby and I can’t type with her trying to slam the keyboard with her sticky little hands πŸ™‚

  9. Pingback: Summer has arrived! « yourdailygrace

Leave a Reply

