Highs&lows.

Day 17

Your highs and lows of the past year. Looking back on the past year I’d have to say that I have a lot more highs than lows. Like I’ve said many times I live an incredibly blessed life and even though times can be tough I have the amazing skill of blocking bad times from my memory! So let’s start with my lows…

Lows

  • Working 9-5 at the call center at my parents work last spring. It wasn’t terrible but I wouldn’t call it a high or an amazing part of my life. I was actually very good at being a call center agent, I got 100’s on my call reviews=) The experience just reaffirmed the fact that I want a higher education so I can work in a job that I love!
  • I have a few struggles in my life that would take longer than a bullet point to explain. So let’s just say I struggle with some OCD like symptoms that can make it a mentally ‘low’ day.

Highs!

  • Completing my first ever running event the Disney Princess Half-Marathon!

I cried when I crossed the finish line...then when Rob surprised me!

  • In the spring Rob and I took our first real vacation together to Washington, D.C.!

Ready to go!

Library of Congress

Inside the Washington monument...so cool!

Our favorite Smithsonian Museum!

I ate the best donut ever on this trip...S'mores! The one with the bite out of it!

  • I was accepted into the Advertising and Public Relations program at UCF! Only 2 years in the making!

  • I spent an amazing 4th of July weekend in Ludington, MI my brother and sisters hometown!

Me and Tess at the harbor!

  • Went to watch my cousin MK in her Softball World Series in Panama City Beach!

Go Bolts!

There was plenty of pool and beach time=)

  • Moved in my apartment, which means I got my own room for the 1st time in 14 years!

My pretty bedroom!

  • Spent my Thanksgiving with my wonderful family on a private island in the Chesapeake Bay!

  • Got my first internship with the Orlando Science Center!

  • Started my blog! Which has been going great, I think!

I’m looking forward to a lot more highs this year!

Questions for You!

What are some of your highs and lows?

Are a lot of your highs centered around vacations? It looks like a pattern for me! But I enjoy by everyday life, too!

 

Comment Here!

10 thoughts on “Highs&lows.

  1. I cried when I finished my first half-marathon, too! And I know exactly what you mean about the OCD low days… it happens to the best of us. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I like all of your highs – those are the best to focus on, for sure! I think my constant goal is to have more highs than lows in life, even though we do learn a lot from the lows. High on my list is running the NYC marathon last November – I’ll never forget how awesome it was!

  3. Washington, D.C., my hometown, w00t w00t!!!

    What are some of your highs and lows?
    Laid off from my job in January (low)
    Awesome new job in April (high)
    Cruise to Mexico in April (high)
    Family vacation to the lake in July (high)
    Pregnant (low)
    Had a baby boy in September (mega high)

  4. Pingback: The end. « yourdailygrace

Leave a Reply

