myTunes.

Last night there was a lot of what I should do…and what I did instead.

I should have went for a run when Rob got here….I made veggie and SoyRizo enchiladas.

I should have eaten 1 enchilada….I ate two.

Damage done.

I should have just bought headphones…I ate frozen yogurt then bought headphones.

Yes, I ate all of that. No judging.

Rob's Monstrosity!

I should have written this blog post last night….my computer was still on strike.

I should have woken up at 8:30 to run…I woke up at 11:30 to eat breakfast.

Moral of the story is I didn’t do a lot of things I should have. Clearly.

Although I don’t feel too bad about missing sleeping in. I’m going on day 8 of a cold and last night I hardly had a voice so I needed a break and night of good sleep. And that is exactly what I got. With a side of runners guilt. But oh well! I really am sorry about missing my blog post for yesterday so here is Day 11.

Put your iPod on shuffle and write down the 1st 10 songs that pop up.

1. Witchi Tai To by Jack Johnson, Thicker than Water

2. Dream by Michael Buble, Call Me Irrespsonsible

3. Dan and Marie Finale Theme by Sondre Lerche, Dan in Real Life Soundtrack

4. Disturbia by Rhianna, Good Girl Gone Bad

5. A Whole New World by Aladdin and Jasmine, Disney’s Greatest Hits

6. Mama Who Bore Me by Lea Michele and Girls, Spring Awakening The Musical

7. Love’s Lookin’ Good on You by Lady Antebellum, Lady Antebellum

8. The Best is Yet to Come by Michael Buble, Call Me Irresponsible

9. Better Than a Stero Dream by Rap Slap, Mashup Single (Better than a Dream and Stero Love together)

10. Little House by The Fray, How to Save a Life

I feel like this a actually a pretty good representation of what I listen to! I mainly listen to chill music at home, top 40 stuff on the radio, rap and pop when I run, and I love singing along to musicals and disney music!

I’m leaving you with this really simple enchilada recipe!

Rob's 1st plate

Veggie and Soyrizo Enchiladas

1/2 package of soyizo

1 small onion

1 meduium zucchini

1/4 pound of mushrooms

Olive Oil

Corn Tortillas

1 can enchilada sauce

Shredded Cheese

1. Chop onions, mushrooms, and zucchini.

2. Saute veggies in a small amount of oil for about 4 minutes.

3. Add soyrizo to pan, chop up and mix well, cook for an additonal 4-5 minutes, mix in 1/4 cup of cheese, and take off burner.

4. Heat the stack of corn tortillas in the microwave for 30 seconds, flip the stack and heat for an additional 30 seconds.

5. Grease a baking dish, fill each tortilla with about a 1/4 cup of soyrizo mixture, fold close, and place in baking dish seam side down.

6. Pour desired amount of enchilada sauce over the enchiladas (I used about 2/4 of the can) and top with shredded cheese.

7. Bake at 350 degrees for 15 to 20 minutes.

My '1' enchilada

Questions for you?

Do you have one of those day where things should get done and they don’t?

What’s on your iPod? Do you think your shuffle would be representative of your music taste?


Comment Here!

11 thoughts on “myTunes.

  1. Stealing this recipe and making them TONIGHT!!! I’m thinking about not using the SoyRizo, only because the wifey isn’t a huge fan of any soy meat unless it is Boca (in burger form lol).

    Do you know where can I buy Chorizo, or what would be a good meat substitute?
    I was thinking shredded up chicken or ground turkey…

    • I think any of those would be great! The soyrizo was interesting because it was like a very very finely shredded meat you could hardly tell it was there. My only suggestions would be to spice up your meat and veggies with cumin or chili powder since the soyrizo had all the flavoring in my enchilada filler=) Good luck I hope you enjoy it! Rob just finished up our leftovers!

  2. hi sweetie! just saw a comment you left on carrie’s site….check out chocolate covered katie’s blog- she has loads of coconut butter recipes 🙂

  3. Pingback: For the first time. « yourdailygrace

  4. Pingback: The end. « yourdailygrace

Leave a Reply

