Life.Unplugged.

Good Morning! I arrived an hour early to my internship today… just to use the computer. Why you ask? Because last night at around 9:30 my computer went on strike. What’s a girl to do when she can’t surf the blogosphere? Go to bed…at 10.

This morning I woke up at 5:15, ate breakfast, packed my lunch, read a magazine( apparently what I do when my computer doesn’t function), and got ready for my run. I went to grab my iPod as I headed out the door and much to my dismay I could not find my headphones anywhere. Foiled again. And in case you were wondering… the idea of running in silence, alone,and  listening to myself panting is not exciting. So I decided to run on the treadmill in the gym, at least there’s a TV. After exactly 1 minute and 30 seconds I decided I wasn’t running on the treadmill.

In the 1 minute and 30 seconds I spent on the treadmill I thought, “I will go to work early, blog an explanation, and run later tonight when Rob is here!” I run faster when I am with him anyway… I also thought, “after we run we can go get froyo!!!” Love my healthy mentality.

So even though technology decided to boycott me, I will not give in.  I did have one very welcome surprise in my inbox this morning and it said…..

iPhone 4. Verizon. It begins.
Your Order is Confirmed

Finally! I’ve only been waiting since July! Oddly enough my challenge for today involves my iPod. Oh the irony. Check back later when I’ll be blogging from Rob’s computer while he’s fixing mine. Have I ever mention how multi-talented he is?

Questions for you?

Have you ever had one of those days where it feels like there are forces working against you?

Do you have an iPhone? If you have Verizon are you planning on getting one?

Comment Here!

7 thoughts on “Life.Unplugged.

  1. I’m getting the verizon iPhone too! I’ve been waiting for 3 years! The FedEx guy actually tried delivering it at noon but it had to be signed for so sadly I won’t be getting it until tomorrow (unless my husband decides he wants the husband of the year award and goes to pick it up since I have school!)

Leave a Reply

