Perfectionist.

Day 7


Your Zodiac sign and if you think it fits your personality.

I thought this questions was interesting since a few weeks ago everyone was in such a tizzy over the possible shift in zodiac sign dates. Astronomers are in debate about the issue so no real consensus has been reached but I was really surprised that everyone was so defensive about a possible change in their zodiac.

I sometimes read my horoscope in the back of magazines but don’t take it to too seriously. That being said it just so happens that I am a Virgo with or without the change of dates and it kind of fits me perfectly.

Here are some snippets about Virgos I found on astrology.com and their ‘Grace meanings’

Virgo: Those born under this sign are forever the butt of jokes for being so picky and critical (and they can be), but their ‘attention to detail’ is for a reason: to help others.

Grace: Make fun of me for taking 5 minutes to order my meal if you want but my powers can be used for good.

 

One time when my ordering isn't a problem. I LOVE Froyo!

Virgo: Some might consider them repressed, although Virgos would argue that it’s a noble quality, as opposed to a negative one.

Grace: You might call me a prude and I might stick out like a sore thumb at a party, but I’m just being my usual gracious and dignified self.

Kahlua is dignified, right?

Virgo: The bane of many Virgos is the perfectionism that can get in the way of their usual clear thinking.

Grace: The reason I will never be able to fully enjoy the peacefulness of yoga. “There is no way I am doing this pose right.”

 

The set up.

Virgo: Virgos are also neat and clean, save for the occasional sloppy Virgin (they do exist).

Grace: My room may be spotless, my closet may be color coded and organized by type of clothing but it may take me 10 minutes to find something in my purse.

Spotless!

Virgo: Virgos are extremely health conscious, to the point of being storehouses of information on diet and hygiene.

Grace: Yes, I can tell you how many calories are in what you’re eating right now.

So...half of each of these equal how many calories?

Virgo: The benefits of exercise are far more important to Virgo than the process itself.

Grace: I know it is good for me but will I ever really ‘love’ panting, sweating, and feeling like I’m going to pass out? Probably not.

Best.Workout.Partner.Ever.

Virgo: When it comes to the game of love, Virgos are able to loosen up somewhat and are devoted to their lovers, even if they can be a bit jealous.

Grace: I love my man and only my man! So to all you annoyingly pretty girls who check him out in public I will give you an incredibly dirty look.

Ladies, you don't want him he's a public menace. Just look at this blatant disregard of that sign.

Virgo: The great strength of the Virgo-born is in their practicality, sharp mind and attention to detail. When merged with their willingness to serve, Virgos become essential helpmates. They can be picky — so what?

Grace: I’m might be a perfectionist and act like a crazy person sometimes but I mean well…really I do!

 

Check out the chair!

I’ll end with today’s horoscope!

Virgo: Resist the urge to walk off the set before all of your scenes are shot today. In other words, you won’t be finished until every loose end is tied up in a neat little bow, so don’t attempt an early exit. (It could come back to haunt you.) Following through with tasks can be frustrating, but it’s necessary, and it’s a trait you should cultivate. Certain powerful people greatly admire this characteristic … certain powerful people you wish would greatly admire you.

Grace: You may have a small cold but don’t give into the temptations to ditch your 7 mile run and copious amounts of Ancient Egypt homework. Your blog readers will admire you for it=)

Questions for You!

What is your zodiac sign, does it fit you?

Would your zodiac sign change with the new ‘discovery’?


Comment Here!

14 thoughts on “Perfectionist.

  1. My sign is libra, and I think it fits. You tell me if it fits and if it is going to change. Daily blog watching is one thing and my finess with researching is another. That is your forte. Love you! Gramma P.S. Anthony Hutchinson has a blog that he has been writing for several years. bunchojunk.com , check it out.

    • Gramma you would be joining me as a Virgo if the people at the Minnesota Planetarium Society’s research holds up! Maybe that explains why you are one of my favorite people in the whole world! or maybe it’s just because you are amazing! and I’ll be sure to check out Anthony’s blog=)

  2. My sign is Capricorn and it fits me perfectly! Stubborn being one of the first things that comes up when describing a Cappy, I would most definitely agree! 🙂 If I went along with the new astrology sign change, I would be a Sagittarius. I DO NOT agree with that at all.. I was born a Capricorn and I will stay a Capricorn.

  3. hey girlie! this is my first time visiting your blog…it’s great! totally love the horroscope post. i’m a capricorn through and through! 🙂

  4. Interesting article, i used to value astrology a lot in the past, i had some rings as well for luck and protection… and i have to agree that the protection one saved me once, i came out of a bike accident un-scratched which you could have called a miracle if we have witnessed it… but now i feel very different about the whole thing. I don’t have that astrology belief anymore but on the plus side, i don’t feel like i want it.

    I see that we do have a few common things, like keeping the room clean and being calorie conscious, etc. But i have to disagree on the process of exercise, i do love to sweat it out and become tired from doing exercise. End result is not really important for me, i was never fat and hopefully will never become, but the process of staying fit is something i always love.

    Sorry to hear about you having a bit cold, perhaps a spoonful of honey before sleeping might help, i always take that when i have a cold.

    • I don’t necessarily buy my daily horoscope since it can usually be applied to anyone…but it’s fun to read and some of my personality characteristics are spot on! I think I make myself sound slightly lazier than I am! My problem is I really struggle mentally! I like the feeling when I am done exercising but getting to the finish is like a battle in my head! My little cold is doing alright…I had a sneeze attack but oh well! I’m going to have some tea and honey before going to bed tonight! Thanks for the advice!

  5. Pingback: The end. « yourdailygrace

Leave a Reply

