Walk by Faith.

Day 4


Your view on religion?

The Lord is my strength and my shield; My heart trusts in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart exults, And with my song I shall thank Him.-Psalm 28:7

I believe in God. How could I possibly believe that I am blessed with this wonderful life by coincidence?

When I am home I attend The First United Methodist Church of Port Orange and when I am here at school I try to attend services at a local church. I am very privileged because my church offers a contemporary service where we rock out praise to contemporary music and my pastor makes an effort to relate to everyone in the crowd. I grew up going to youth group and I think it played a big part of who I am today.

But what are my thoughts on religion?

“Judge not, that you be not judged.”-Matthew 7:1

I am not here to judge anyone and I expect the same in return. I would never try to shove my views down someone’s throat nor would I dislike them simply based upon the fact that we believe in different things. The United Methodist motto is Open Hearts. Open Minds. Open Doors. And I completely agree. Fun fact: Methodists are also known for their love of potlucks and social events based around food…I agree again.

"With all humility and gentleness, with patience, bearing with one another in love."- Ephesians 4:2

Questions for you!

What religion do you practice?

Are there any verses or phrases popular in your religion that you’d like to share?

Comment Here!

2 thoughts on “Walk by Faith.

  1. Pingback: The end. « yourdailygrace

Leave a Reply

