Tempted?

I know I am.

 

It smells really good.

It smells really good.

 

Maybe just a little bite?

 

Fine. A sniff will have to do for now...

Update: T-minus 1 week until I can have my sweets back!

I made these little babies for my friend Shay who turned 21 on January 3rd. Happy Very Belated Birthday!

Freshman Year Throwback! Beautiful Birthday Girl!

Shay is a mind-bogglingly busy girl, she’s on high demand because she is an incredibly talented actor, singer, dancer, and all around smarty pants and has to spread her talent all around campus. So when she had free time to celebrate her birthday with me I couldn’t refuse even if my slacker self didn’t have time to make her a birthday treat.

In case you’re not a Floridian… there was yucky weather in Central Florida tonight so I clearly I thought, “tornado warning…perfect time for some baking!”

I happened upon this recipe on girl meets life., thanks for the amazing recipe Gracie -love your blog! I thought of Shay’s Birthday as soon as I saw them! I wasn’t quite sure what they were but they looked yummy…and they’re adjustable because they start with a cake mix!

I adapted the recipe a teensy bit and have decided to call them Fill-in-the-Blank Cake Batter Blondies. For Shay I made Funfetti Cake Batter Blondies, using Funfetti cake mix (obviously), flower sprinkles, and chopped up Hershey’s Cookies and Cream Bar!
__________ Cake Batter Blondies

Ingredients:
1 box of your choice of cake mix
1/4 cup canola oil
1 egg
1/2 cup milk
1/4 cup of cute sprinkles
1/2 cup yummy chocolate mix-in
1) Combine the first four ingredients in a large bowl.
2) Add the milk in increments. The batter should be dense not at all runny so pay close attention as you add the milk.
3) Mix in the fun stuff a.k.a. sprinkles and chocolate
4) Bake for 25-30 minutes at 350 degrees. They may appear underdone but they’ll set up nicely after cooling.

Ingrediants.

Yummy Chocolate Mix-In...yes please!

Steps one and two.

Step three=)

Gooey Yummi-ness... I assume.

Confession. I am a huge cheater and since I cannot eat these right now I am freezing a few for my later enjoyment. Shay if you by chance read this these are coming your way tomorrow when the weather has cleared up a bit! And don’t worry I won’t send you the one I was trying not to eat!

Questions for you!

Do you have any awesome cake mix recipes? I love the cake mix doctor cookbooks!

Have you ever had to make something you can’t actually eat? This happens sometimes since I’m the only vegetarian in my family.

Comment Here!

3 thoughts on “Tempted?

  1. There was not way I was not going to eat one sooner or later. Plus I sure don’t need to make them again for myself and have a whole batch hanging around! Don’t be too impressed with my I just sat of my couch and ate about half a box of cinnamon toast crunch=(

  2. Hey Grace – What did you use for the chocolate mix in? Can I use the small chocolate chips? And I will cheat on my diet in March when you are here and we will make these yummy sinful brownies!!! Love you, Aunt Jen

Leave a Reply

