Compare where you are to where you want to be…

Day 2

Where you’d like to be in 10 years?

In 10 years I hope to be healthy and as happy as I am right now, or if it’s possible even happier.
I would love go on and on about how I will have the perfect job, the flawless marriage, and a beautiful little baby but as of right now….

1) I can’t explain to you what my perfect job is. I’m only at my first internship and I really like it but it’s been two weeks. We’ll see how the other 17 weeks go. I the mean time let’s hope in 10 years the job market is a little friendlier for everyone’s sake!

This is where I ‘work’ now…cool, huh!

2) As the previous post suggested I am in love with my best friend and there is nothing about our very long relationship that tells me that I don’t want to spend the rest of my life with him. But marriage is hard and at 21 I am not going to pretend like I can predict the future. Disclaimer-This does not mean I won’t swoon over your adorable engagement stories and photos. I do…and will continue to.

Dorks.

3) I love babies. However. I still cannot wrap my mind around the bodily changes and severe amount of pain that comes with childbirth. I love babies…I’ll leave it at that.

John David a.k.a Booda! He is so big now!

I am very happy at this point in my life and I can only hope that all the special people that presently add to my happiness will continue to be in my life and hopefully I’ll make some new friends along the way (be my friend, you know you want to!)

Happy Girl! visiting the Lake Eola Farmer's Market=)

“Compare where you are to where you want to be and you’ll get nowhere.”-Uncharted by Sara Bareilles

Check back later for a sweet treat I’ll be making after work!

Questions:
Can you answer the ’10 year’ question?

Have you met any long-term goals or lifetime milestones recently?

Comment Here!

3 thoughts on “Compare where you are to where you want to be…

  1. Hi! Thanks for stopping by my blog so I could find yours 🙂

    I love this post… I have no idea where I’ll be in 10 years. I have vague aspirations like married, pregnant?, owning my own business. But the hardest part is figuring out the steps you need to take over the next ten years to actually get there… you just never know!!

  2. Grace – I love reading your blog. And yes, I can see myself in ten years, with one child in Pharmacy school, one child as a sophomore in college and one child in the 7th grade. Yikes, I’m going to be so old when JD graduates, but I have and am enjoying everyday I have had and will have in the future with my children. It truly is the best thing in the world and I know you will treasure your children as much as I treasure mine. You are like my own child and I truly love everything about you!!! I love you, Aunt Jen

Leave a Reply

